Almost Ladies

August 8, 2008

Tell Me: Have you ever been stressed out while shopping?

Filed under: shopping — Tags: — almostladies @ 8:27 am

Okay, I beg to differ. I am not like MOST GIRLS. I get stressed out over shopping. Seriously. I’m always in perpetual agony when I do seriously shopping (i.e. with the intention to buy something). Please note that serious shopping is different from window-shopping. The latter is stress-free. But when I go out with the desire and goal to make a purchase.. you can be sure it’ll end in tragedy. And I think it’s because I’m a crazy, materialistic and greedy pig. I like everything I see and covet everything I try on. But obviously, my pockets and wallets are screaming otherwise.

Today, I went out shopping for a dress. And I found one! Which was great. A real bargain – $20. Pink and candy and super duper girly. I loved it and I bought it. Period. Then I saw some nice tops at another shop which is on the verge of closing down. Bought a couple from there for $10 each. More great bargains. BUT.. here comes the worst bit.. I saw a pair of shoes, which I am really dying to own. Unfortunately, the price is a bit steep and way out of my budget at $80. Now that made me depressed and tired because I’ve been looking for a decent pair of proper womanly, possibly working-type shoes.. and well, I’ve found it, but can I actually afford it? Mr BF said no. Ms BFF said yes. This is what happens when you go out shopping with your loved ones. UGH!

So now I’m home and feeling quite happy with my bargains.. but at the same time, I have this incredibly tiny naggy thought surfacing from the back of my mind.. and absolutely driving me nuts saying: THOSE SHOES! BUY THOSE SHOES! THEY’RE SO PRETTY AND CUTE! BESIDES, YOU DON’T HAVE THAT MANY SHOES! SO, WHY NOT? GOOD SHOES COST HEAPS ANYWAY!

Typical thoughts.

So now I’m in a huge dilemma.
I’m hoping my sister will save me tomorrow.

Oh God, please help me! ):

P.S. Dear Little Miss Promiscuous, I absolutely love the birthday picture. Thank you so very much! (:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

